Chaired by IPAA NSW Vice President John Hubby, the IPAAeX programming committee includes senior representation from IPAA ACT/the Commonwealth, IPAA jurisdictions, the young professional’s network and NSW clusters.  

Responsible for program design, the IPAAeX programming committee has chosen TED-style presentations for this event on the basis that this fresh, contemporary approach will drive the creation and delivery of presentations that will engage and inspire the audience. 

The programming committee will work with speakers to ensure their slides, videos, props or animations are well-crafted, concise and follow TED-style format. In addition, the programming committee is responsible for making sure the theme of ‘Re-inventing Service’ is prominent and will work with each speaker to ensure their presentation addresses how customer centricity is being embodied in the public sector.

The IPAAeX programming committee includes:

  • John Hubby FIPPA
    Vice President, IPAA NSW and 
    Deputy Secretary, Corporate Services, Department of Communities and Justice
  • Mary Ann O’Loughlin AM
    Deputy Secretary, Skills and Higher Education
    NSW Department of Education
  • Kirsten Watson
    Chief People Officer
    Transport for NSW
  • David Hazelhurst
    Deputy CEO, Executive Director, Business, Partnerships and Support
    Australian Trade and Investment Commission
  • Dr Dahle Suggett
    Principal Fellow of the Education Faculty, University of Melbourne and
    Director, PTR Consulting
  • Kirstine Harvie
    Executive Director, Strategic Policy and Legislation, Housing, Homelessness and Sport
    Qld Department of Housing and Public Works
  • Mike Rowe
    Director General
    WA Department of Water and Environmental Regulation
  • Shouwn Osting
    Principal Consultant
    Office of the SA Commissioner for Public Sector
  • Ruo Yan
    Strategy and Planning Analyst
    Western Sydney Airport
  • Jo Rose
    Director Strategy and Programming
    IPAA NSW, ex-officio
 If you would like to get in touch with anyone on the programming committee, please email

Follow the conversation at #ipaaex